Kennedy Graham

Kennedy Graham is a member of the NZ Parliament, since 2008. He holds the portfolios of global affairs, defence and disarmament, and intelligence and security. He serves on the Foreign Affairs Committee (vice-chairman 2011-14) and the Privileges Committee.

Elizabeth May

Elizabeth May is the Leader of the Green Party of Canada and Member of Parliament for Saanich—Gulf Islands. In 2005, Elizabeth May was made an Officer of the Order of Canada in recognition of her decades of leadership in the Canadian environmental movement.

Stiofan Nutty

Stiófan Nutty is a Mediator's Institute of Ireland (MII) Certified Mediator and handles Public Relations for the MII. Stiofán is the Director of Educational Programmes of the Green Foundation Ireland and a Local Enterprise Office business mentor.

Sean Mulcahy

Sean Mulcahy is one of the co-founders of Queer Greens Victoria. He is also the Interim Co-Convener of the Global Greens LGBT+ Network. In Australia, he has lead campaigns on marriage equality, anti-discrimination, and increasing LGBT+ representation.

Aimee Challenor

Aimee Challenor is the Equalities (LGBTIQA+) Spokesperson for the Green Party of England and Wales. She is also the Interim Co-Convener of the Global Greens LGBT+ Network. In the UK she has lead campaigns to support LGBTIQA+ Asylum Seekers, support trans rights, and make spaces more inclusive.

Anne Marie Bihirabake

Anne Marie Bihirabake (born 19- 09- 1968), Agronomist Engineer with a master degree in Gender, is a Burundian pationate with social justice and women participation. She is co-leader of the Burundi green movement and leader of Eastern African Geen Federation.

Pekka Haavisto

Pekka Haavisto, is an MP in Finland, President of European Institute of Peace, former President candidate in Finland and now running for 2018 as well, European Union Special Representative in Sudan and Darfur and as a Special Advisor for the UN in Darfur peace process.

Matilde Bajan

Ms. Matilde Baján is Guatemalan of Mayan-Kaqchikel indigenous origin; and she is the Leader of the Green Movement of Guatemala (Movimiento Verde de Guatemala).

Flor de Maria Hurtado

Vice President of the Green Alternative Party of Peru, elected as Councilor - Green Regent of the Province of Maynas 2003-2006, Advisor to the Presidency of the National Environment Council 2006-2007, elected as Metropolitan Accessorist of Lima 2011, Executive Director of the Institute De Ecologí

Alice Bah Kuhnke

Alice Bah Kuhnke holds the position as Minister for Culture and Democracy in the Swedish Government since October 2014. She belongs to the Green Party. Ms Bah Kuhnke has a BA in Political Science from Stockholm University and holds several diplomas in leadership.

Per Johansson

PhD, Human Ecology; BA, History of Science. Formerly senior lecturer and researcher at Lund university. Since 2007 independent researcher, consultant, writer, speaker. Co-founder of Infontology, a small think tank studying the social and cultural impact of digital technologies.

David Westsson

David Westsson was born in 1983 in Piteå, Sweden. After studying in Umeå but also Spain, Germany, Canada and France, he moved to the Hague, the Netherlands, to work as a patent examiner. It is in 2013 that David joined both the Swedish and the Dutch greens.


Congress organisers


Arena and Convention Centre Liverpool
Kings Dock, Liverpool L3 4FP, United Kingdom

About Us


30 March - 2 April 2017

Stay Connected on:


The congress is over, and it's no longer possible to contact us. Go to the websites of the organising parties to get contact information.